What is RPM, CPC, CTR in Google Adsense?

What is RPM, CPC, CTR in Google Adsense?

If you are a blogger or a YouTuber and if you use Google Adsense then you see the different parameter in the Adsense account.

What is RPM, CPC, CTR in Google Adsense?


Like CPC, ctr, page views, rpm, the impression in your Adsense account.

And if you learn about what is CPC, rpm ctr, impression, page views in Adsense account then this article helpful for you.

In this article, you will learn about what is Pageviews, RPM, CTR, Impression, CPC in Google Adsense account.

What is the RPM in Adsense?

Page RPM means page revenue per mile. Here mile means 1000 page views.

 In short page, rpm means page revenue per thousand impressions.

Rpm is calculated by your estimated earnings by the number of page views you drive on your blog page, then multiplying by 1000.

(Estimated earnings / Number of page views) * 1000

For example, if your estimated earning 0.5$ and your page view 100 then your page rpm 5$.


What is CTR in Adsense?

CTR means Click through Rate. CTR is calculated by how many times ads click on your blog divided by how many ad requests.

For example, if you received 500-time ad requests and ads click 10 times then your ctr 2%. [(10/500)*100 = 2]

High CTR is good?

High CTR is abruptly bad. If your Adsense account CTR less than 10% that is good.

But if your AdSense accounts ctr higher than 10% then your AdSense account in danger.

Mostly AdSense account disables for higher ctr because higher ctr means invalid clicks activity.


What is CPC in Adsense?

CPC means Cost per Click. CPC is an important factor for every advertiser and publisher.

CPC define the cost of every ad click, CPC rate depends on keyword, when users click on ads.

CPC rate depends on keyword, In Adsense, google set the rate of keyword, where advertisers pay for advertising. 

If your CPC low then you focus on keyword research to find high CPC keywords.